Skip to Content

WDPL Logo
 Catalog  | My Account
Home
 

Contact Us
Wood Dale Public Library
520 N. Wood Dale Road
Wood Dale, IL 60191
Phone: 630-766-6762
Fax: 630-766-5715
Email: Contact Us!
Email: Board of Trustees

Facebook Instagram Twitter YouTube

New Library Hours
Monday - Thursday
10:00 a.m. - 8:00 p.m.
Friday - Saturday
10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.
Sunday (From Labor Day to Memorial Day)
1:00 p.m. - 5:00 p.m.

The Complete eResources List in Alphabetical Order

 

 

by Category:

eBooks, Movies, Magazines and MoreKids and Teens

 

Career Skills and TrainingResearch and Homework Help

A to Z Database  A to Z Databases: Premier job search, reference & mailing list database including 30 million business & executive profiles plus 240 million residents.
Academic Search Premier  Academic Search Premier: Full-text articles to support research in science, engineering, physics, technology, religion, and philosophy. Includes access to video from the Associated Press (AP)
Access Video  Access Demand: Thousands of exclusive educational videos from top producers.
Access Video: Kids  Access on Demand- Just for Kids: Educational children’s videos, songs, games and other activities that entertain, educate, and inspire young patrons.
Ancestry  Ancestry®Library Edition: This resource makes family research easy for beginners while providing in-depth tools for even the most advanced genealogists.
Audiobook Cloud  AudioBook Cloud: Listen to your favorite audiobooks with just a click of a button.
Auto Repair  Auto Repair Source: Up-to-date service and repair information for thousands of domestic and imported vehicles. All content comes from the Original Equipment Manufacturers and includes step-by-step repair information.
Axis360 Addional Help ButtonAxis 360: Download ebooks to your ereader, computer, or mobile device.
Biblioboard   Biblioboard: A collection of ebooks from Recovering the Classics, Bodleian Library and Biblioboard.
Business Source Premier  Business Source Premier:Full-text articles to support research in accounting, finance, economics, marketing, management, and operations management. Includes access to video from the Associated Press (AP).
Consumer Reports  ConsumerReports: Buying advice, product ratings, reviews, recommendations, money-saving advice and tips, and videos for products including appliances, electronics, food, and more.
Consumer Health Complete  Consumer Health Complete: Full-text articles to support research in aging, cancer, diabetes, drugs and alcohol, fitness, and nutrition. Includes teen health topics for teens and parents.
Cypress Resume  Cypress Resume: Effortlessly create a professional resume in minutes. Simply plug in your basic information and create a perfectly formatted resume to help you land that dream job.
Driving Tests  Driving-Tests.org: Brush up on your knowledge of Illinois traffic laws or interested in getting your motorcycle license. It’s also a great test prep for students preparing for their Illinois driving tests.
Flipster Addional Help ButtonFlipster: A digital magazine service that allows people to browse the latest and past issues of popular magazines.
Gale Virtual Reference Addional Help ButtonGale Virtual Reference (travel). Online access to travel books, encyclopedias and reference sources for research.
Heritage Quest  HeritageQuest: Find your ancestors, trace their paths across America, and learn what it was like in another time.
History Reference Center  History Reference Center: Supports research in U.S. and world history topics, genealogy and lesson plans featuring historical reference books, magazines, journals and primary source documents.
Hobbies and Crafts  Hobbies and Craft Reference Center: How-to instructions and creative ideas to meet the interests of virtually every hobby enthusiast.
hoopla  hoopla: Instantly borrow free digital movies, music, ebooks and more. 24/7 with your library card.
inkie.org  Inkie.org: Resources that support local authors with online creation and publishing tools and access to locally-produced content.
Legal Information  Legal Information Reference Center: Designed to assist the public in legal matters of all kinds. It includes exclusive full text for many top consumer legal reference books, as well as thousands of legal forms.
Lexile  Lexile Framework: Looking for a book at the “right reading level” for your student? Start with Lexile.
Literary Reference Center  Literary Reference Center: Novels, short stories, poems, plot summaries and synopses, and literary criticism. Research guides, lesson plans, and citation tools support student learning
Lynda.com  Lynda.com: Learn a new skill online, on your time! Lynda.com is an online education company that offers over 6,000 courses in Business, Technology and Creative Skills taught by industry experts.
Masterfile Completer  MasterFILE Premier: A good place to start for research and homework. Includes full-text magazines, reference books, primary source documents, photos, maps, and flags.
Middle Search Plus  Middle Search Plus: Middle school student will find popular middle school magazines and reference books. Featuring history, current events, science and sports, biographies and primary source documents, plus over a million photos, maps and flags.
Newspaper Source Plus  Newspaper Source Plus: A full text collection of the world’s major news content. It includes articles from newspapers, newswires and news magazines and ongoing daily updates from popular news sources.
Novelist  NoveList: Book reviews and discussion guides of popular fiction, non-fiction, and audiobooks. Provides support for readers looking for their next great read.
Novelist K-8  NoveList for Kids: Reading recommendations for kids’ fiction and nonfiction that you can search by Lexile, subject, and grade level.
OCLC FirstSearch  OCLC FirstSearch: Supports research in a wide range of subject areas with well-known bibliographic and full-text databases from around the world with directories, almanacs, and encyclopedias
Overdrive Addional Help ButtonOverDrive and Libby (Digital Libraries of Illinois): Thousands of downloadable ebooks and audiobooks for your mobile device.
Points of View  Resources for students to understand issues, develop critical thinking skills, and develop persuasive arguments. Includes essays, overviews, articles, and transcripts on, citizens' rights, earth and environmental issues, global issues, health and medicine, and media and communications.
Primary Search P rimary Search: For the elementary school students, including encyclopedias specifically for kids, articles from children’s magazines including Highlights and Junior Scholastic and a large image collection
Record Information Service  Record Information: Access various public records for counties in the Chicago area: public records for new homeowners, new businesses, bankruptcies, and foreclosures & sales. For Use Outside the Library
Bookflix  Scholastic BookFlix :An online literary resource that pairs classic video storybooks with related nonfiction ebooks. For kids PreK-3
Freedomflix  Scholastic FreedomFlix: Features ebooks that include embedded popup features such as primary source videos and audio clips, dramatic reading of letters and first-hand accounts, virtual tour-clips for students in grades 4 and up.
Schoastic Go  Scholastic go!: Brings students face-to-face with history, geography, world news, outer space and so much more.
Scienceflix  Scholastic ScienceFlix :Combines curriculum- driven, leveled content, interactive features, and intuitive navigation into a single, highly engaging resource for students in grade 4 and up.
Trueflix  Scholastic TrueFlix: ebooks and videos that focuses on subject area content in science and social studies for grades 3 and up.
Science Reference Center  Science Reference Center:: Supports research in applied sciences, biology, chemistry, earth and space science, and energy. Includes the Science Image Collection, a database of high-quality science images from National Geographic, UPI, Getty, NASA, and Nature Picture Library.
Tumblebooks  TumbleBooks: An collection of TumbleBooks-animated, talking picture ebooks teaching kids the joy of reading in a format they will love.
Tumblebooks Biblioteca  Biblioteca TumbleBooks: A collection of Spanish Tumblebooks-animated, talking picture ebooks.
Teen BookCloud  TeenBookCloud: Ebooks, audiobooks and videos for the middle school and high school student. Choose from chapter books, read alongs, graphic novels, and National Geographic videos.
Worldbook Online Worldbook Online Worldbook Online Worldbook Online Worldbook Online  

 World Book for Kids: Easy-to-read articles and a wealth of engaging multimedia, games, science projects, interactive tools, and activities.

 World Book Student: A collection of resources for school-aged kids’ homework and research needs.

World Book Advanced: for advanced researches and information, featuring ebooks, articles, primary sources,  and computer and Web tutorials.

Enciciopedia Estudiantil Hallazgos: Offers World Book’s excellent content, rich-media and interactive features in Spanish.


© Wood Dale Public Library District 2020